laughterbynight:

zooophagous:

holy shit cows are huge

and very sweet and rather smart compared to the credit they’re normally given.

Cows are tasty

(via space-princess-skeletor)

beyoncescock:

seven billion people on this planet and i have 2 friends

Are you like, not counting half the brigade?

(via space-princess-skeletor)

space-princess-skeletor:

Day 1 of White hair round 2

I stripped away all the magenta leaving a nasty brassy blonde. Missed a tiny piece by my ear. Hair doesn’t feel like complete ass.

Commencing bleaching day 1/??? on Wednesday.

HAIRBLEACH 2014

CONTINUE TO GET HYPE

commandollar:

Teferi, Temporal Archmage 

can

be

YOUR

C O M M A N D E R

Read More

[panicked breathing and clawing at walls]

affinityforanime:

Are you watching Terror in Resonance? What do you think?

I’m pretty sure I’m on a government watch list now, but totally worth it

space-princess-skeletor:

fairygirllost:

space-princess-skeletor:

orangechaps:

space-princess-skeletor:

I’m about to attempt dyeing my hair white round 2 this week. When I start crying over how damaged my hair is someone remind me that in this moment I was saying:

"It’s totally a good idea." "Nothing could go wrong" "It’ll be fiiiiiiiine"

I’m excited for failure.

Oh come on. We can do it together. I have a pound of bleach. Giant barrel O’ Bleach. 

Every good story starts with “I have a pound of bleach”

image

so much bleach. 

Hairbleach 2014

GET HYPE

reveillertm:

macabrelolita:

I was supposed to write ‘amino acids’ and I nearly wrote ‘anime acids’

image

I hope senpai bonds with me

(via dreamshatterer)

imakethecard:

orangechaps:

imakethecard:

orangechaps:

imakethecard:

This one is weird. In my defence, Butcher is weird.
Comments would be especially appreciated on this one, largely because it’s so weird.

Given Takklemaggot’s wording, I’m pretty sure the enchantment goes to the graveyard instead of trying to enchant something else. 
http://magiccards.info/ch/en/9.html
Read the oracle text, the wording on the card itself is defunct.
The problem is that when something goes to the graveyard and comes back, it’s a new object. You’d only have the last creature it exiled, instead of every creature.A replacement effect might work, something like:Imprint - If enchanted creature would die, instead exile it and attach ~ to target creature that dealt damage to enchanted creature this turn.
I’ll have to talk to my roommate about it later, but I’m reasonably sure that works. Also, the it is ambiguous, it could be referring to Butcher or the enchanted creature, so I replaced it with enchanted creature.

Wow, that card has ugly wording.
Anyway, I’ll wait and see what your roommate says before changing anything. I’m in no hurry.

Roommate says my wording works as expected, whereas your original results in the aura just hitting the graveyard and it not even attaching to anything.And yeah, Takklemaggot is hideous, but I love the art.

Alright. I’ll use your wording.
Just one question: what happens when the enchanted creature dies without a creature damaging it? Does the enchanted creature get exiled anyway?

Shit, I actually don’t know. As far as I recall, if part of a replacement effect is impossible, you just don’t do it. In this instance, there are no valid targets, so you can’t choose one.I’m pretty sure it would just exile it and then not have anything to attach to.

imakethecard:

orangechaps:

imakethecard:

orangechaps:

imakethecard:

This one is weird. In my defence, Butcher is weird.

Comments would be especially appreciated on this one, largely because it’s so weird.

Given Takklemaggot’s wording, I’m pretty sure the enchantment goes to the graveyard instead of trying to enchant something else. 

http://magiccards.info/ch/en/9.html

Read the oracle text, the wording on the card itself is defunct.

The problem is that when something goes to the graveyard and comes back, it’s a new object. You’d only have the last creature it exiled, instead of every creature.

A replacement effect might work, something like:

Imprint - If enchanted creature would die, instead exile it and attach ~ to target creature that dealt damage to enchanted creature this turn.

I’ll have to talk to my roommate about it later, but I’m reasonably sure that works. Also, the it is ambiguous, it could be referring to Butcher or the enchanted creature, so I replaced it with enchanted creature.

Wow, that card has ugly wording.

Anyway, I’ll wait and see what your roommate says before changing anything. I’m in no hurry.

Roommate says my wording works as expected, whereas your original results in the aura just hitting the graveyard and it not even attaching to anything.

And yeah, Takklemaggot is hideous, but I love the art.

Alright. I’ll use your wording.

Just one question: what happens when the enchanted creature dies without a creature damaging it? Does the enchanted creature get exiled anyway?

Shit, I actually don’t know. As far as I recall, if part of a replacement effect is impossible, you just don’t do it. In this instance, there are no valid targets, so you can’t choose one.

I’m pretty sure it would just exile it and then not have anything to attach to.

space-princess-skeletor:

orangechaps:

space-princess-skeletor:

I’m about to attempt dyeing my hair white round 2 this week. When I start crying over how damaged my hair is someone remind me that in this moment I was saying:

"It’s totally a good idea." "Nothing could go wrong" "It’ll be fiiiiiiiine"

I’m excited for failure.

Oh come on. We can do it together. I have a pound of bleach. Giant barrel O’ Bleach. 

I mean, I think I’d look ridiculous with white hair. I’m all for it.

Will of the council makes my dick rock hard.Found on /tg/.

Will of the council makes my dick rock hard.

Found on /tg/.

space-princess-skeletor:

I’m about to attempt dyeing my hair white round 2 this week. When I start crying over how damaged my hair is someone remind me that in this moment I was saying:

"It’s totally a good idea." "Nothing could go wrong" "It’ll be fiiiiiiiine"

I’m excited for failure.

lyresoft:

「夏」

how is that hat staying on

lyresoft:

how is that hat staying on

commandollar:

magicthegatheringdailycard:

shawcody34:

A fanart poster for Magic: the Gathering! Been working on this for the past couple of days - now I can get to doing other stuff!

Love this

That’s definitely Zendikar and Em in the background/outside the window…no wonder Tibalt looks sad

YEAH, GO FUCK YOURSELF TIBALT, NOBODY LIKES YOU

commandollar:

magicthegatheringdailycard:

shawcody34:

A fanart poster for Magic: the Gathering! Been working on this for the past couple of days - now I can get to doing other stuff!

Love this

That’s definitely Zendikar and Em in the background/outside the window…no wonder Tibalt looks sad

YEAH, GO FUCK YOURSELF TIBALT, NOBODY LIKES YOU

imakethecard:

orangechaps:

imakethecard:

This one is weird. In my defence, Butcher is weird.
Comments would be especially appreciated on this one, largely because it’s so weird.

Given Takklemaggot’s wording, I’m pretty sure the enchantment goes to the graveyard instead of trying to enchant something else. 
http://magiccards.info/ch/en/9.html
Read the oracle text, the wording on the card itself is defunct.
The problem is that when something goes to the graveyard and comes back, it’s a new object. You’d only have the last creature it exiled, instead of every creature.A replacement effect might work, something like:Imprint - If enchanted creature would die, instead exile it and attach ~ to target creature that dealt damage to enchanted creature this turn.
I’ll have to talk to my roommate about it later, but I’m reasonably sure that works. Also, the it is ambiguous, it could be referring to Butcher or the enchanted creature, so I replaced it with enchanted creature.

Wow, that card has ugly wording.
Anyway, I’ll wait and see what your roommate says before changing anything. I’m in no hurry.

Roommate says my wording works as expected, whereas your original results in the aura just hitting the graveyard and it not even attaching to anything.And yeah, Takklemaggot is hideous, but I love the art.

imakethecard:

orangechaps:

imakethecard:

This one is weird. In my defence, Butcher is weird.

Comments would be especially appreciated on this one, largely because it’s so weird.

Given Takklemaggot’s wording, I’m pretty sure the enchantment goes to the graveyard instead of trying to enchant something else. 

http://magiccards.info/ch/en/9.html

Read the oracle text, the wording on the card itself is defunct.

The problem is that when something goes to the graveyard and comes back, it’s a new object. You’d only have the last creature it exiled, instead of every creature.

A replacement effect might work, something like:

Imprint - If enchanted creature would die, instead exile it and attach ~ to target creature that dealt damage to enchanted creature this turn.

I’ll have to talk to my roommate about it later, but I’m reasonably sure that works. Also, the it is ambiguous, it could be referring to Butcher or the enchanted creature, so I replaced it with enchanted creature.

Wow, that card has ugly wording.

Anyway, I’ll wait and see what your roommate says before changing anything. I’m in no hurry.

Roommate says my wording works as expected, whereas your original results in the aura just hitting the graveyard and it not even attaching to anything.

And yeah, Takklemaggot is hideous, but I love the art.

imakethecard:

orangechaps:

I’m always commenting on cards, but I rarely post stuff I’ve made.

Here’s some cold war inspired junk. The wording on MAD should be each player loses that much life, not all players. Probably should be RB, but w/e.

Since I’m on linux, some parts of MSE don’t work properly, so these are all commons.

Gorbachev is my favorite, personally. Needs flavor text.

I like Gorbachev. For flavour text, I’d quote Reagan’s “Mr. Gorbachev, tear down this wall!”. Bit on the nose, but a good line.

Cold War looks bad. The game can’t end until the loser accepts his fate? I’d probably change it so that you need a fixed amount of mana from everyone together to get rid of it.

Global Thermonuclear War is cute, but I think it’d probably be annoying in actual play.

I want to like Mutually Assured Destruction, but it seems unbalanced. If you have more life when you play it, it makes it very hard to lose.

PS: Rules-wise, do you think a card that does 10 damage to an opponent when you lose would work? Or would the game be over before the effect could matter (in 1v1)?

It is bad, but so was the cold war? It wasn’t very well thought out, to be honest. Fixed amount would probably have to be around ten.

GTnW would be incredibly annoying, especially for tournaments.

That’s kind of the point of MAD. It’s meant for burn decks, really. Should probably be costed higher.

Rules wise, a triggered ability is dead on arrival. However, a replacement effect should work. See Lich’s Mirror:

 

So:

If you would lose the game, instead deal 10 damage to each other player and sacrifice ~.

Should make the game end in a draw if everybody else is at ten or less.